Home

It’s Friday night – WOOHOO!

I had the afternoon off from work (a late birthday treat for myself, as I couldn’t have my actual birthday off) did some washing and tidying and of course had some me time – otherwise what sort of treat would it be?! – and made a delicious chicken fajita salad  for dinner.

I tried this one a few days ago when I was home alone and liked it so much that I wanted to make it for my husband too. He’s always loved fajitas but I wasn’t sure if he’d miss the wraps and potato wedges. I can report back though that he thought it was ‘lovely, but I didn’t like the guacamole’.

The recipe came courtesy of Sam Blogs and you can find the instructions here. I added feta cheese and guacamole to my dish, which I liked but..well..you know, the other half didn’t. More for me.

Give it a go, you’ll love it!

7 thoughts on “Chicken Fajita Salad

  1. This looks so yummy! I’ll have to POP over to Sam’s to check it out. Thanks for sharing. PS: Happy belated birthday!! Hope you did something special for yourself too!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.