Home

It’s not very often that I write a beauty post, but when I find something that I think is just top notch – I feel it needs sharing.

Today’s top-notch item that I have discovered, is apparently already well-known. I stumbled across it reading someone else’s blog a couple of months ago (I’m sorry I can’t remember where I read it, but thank you whoever you are! I’m paying it back by paying it forward) and in that they mentioned how widely loved this product is, so thought I’d give it a try.

Collection’s Lasting Perfection Concealer is the product I am talking about today.

I picked it up from Superdrug a couple of weekends ago, actually I picked two up from Superdrug but one is way too dark a colour for me – which will have to wait until next Summer to be used; and have loved it ever since.

This concealer is light weight, yet it’s coverage is like nothing I have ever used before. To get the same kind of coverage from a small amount of this product, I would usually have to cake it on, but not this stuff.

It works well to cover the dark circles under my eyes which is something of a miracle itself. When I first started noticing these dark circles (years and years ago now) I was worried that I must not have been sleeping very well – we’re told that’s what dark circles mean after all. And so I went to the doctors, only to be told that it was just that I have no fat under my eyes (the one bloody place I would like some fat to be) so the blood vessels are more obvious and there’s not a lot I can do without resulting to surgery. Near my eyes? I don’t think so, I need these things to see. One slip of a knife and I’m that chick from Kill Bill. No thanks. So concealer is the only thing I can do, and it never works. I am forever being told how tired I look, and out of embarrassment I just say ‘oh yeah, I’m knackered.’ even when I’m not. I don’t know why either.

Long story short, this concealer covers them better than anything I have used previously.

Spots (such a horrible word), blemishes, are no more with this stuff. I don’t even have to use the colours underneath anymore (green, purple, yellow, peach – although I do still use the peach for my eyes) as the coverage is so good, and as you can build upon the coverage too, for any stubborn ones, just put a bit more on.

My skin gets so greasy too (wow, I sound like a beauty right now, don’t I) and so I use so many products to stop the grease from cracking through in the day that this stuff just doesn’t budge. Whether that’s thanks to all the other products I use or because this really is long lasting, I’m not sure. All I know is that it holds its coverage throughout the day for me.

As I said before, this concealer is already apparently widely known, loved and used, but well, I hadn’t heard of it and so maybe someone else out there hasn’t either and is looking for a concealer with a bit more punch. Well, here you go. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer.

Let me know if you give it a go, how does it work for you?

Until next time. x

Leave a Reply

