Home

Thank you to everyone who took the time to vote and score my t-shirt design with Threadless. I really appreciate your help! I tried my best to promote it but it just wasn’t good enough and unfortunately, nothing came of it, I didn’t even get an email from them to let me know my design scoring time was up. Charming eh.

But trying my hand at design got me wanting to design more. So I did. And now I have a shop!

Threadless offer the opportunity for anyone and everyone to open up an online t-shirt design store for free. All you do is sign up, create your designs, upload them and then promote your store. They take care of the rest.

Everything that I do e.g. my blog, the book I’m writing, all these things are for me – they’re what I enjoy and they’re about  what I enjoy, so obviously my designs would be no different.

I wanted to create something that I know I would wear on a t-shirt (even if no one else would). So I sat at my computer and looked at what kind of designs I liked. Then I tried to figure out what it was that I liked about them and what inspired me and then I set about to coming up with some designs of my own.

The design process was a fun one for me (why do anything if it’s not fun though, right?), I started by coming up with a list of phrases that ‘speak to me’ and from there I chose a couple of the stronger ones to develop and one’s that brought up some kind of imagery for me in my mind.

I began drawing my thoughts by hand – just getting down some initial ideas – and then once I felt I was on to something, I started further developing the ideas using Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign.

It may not seem like it to look at them but a lot of time, energy, thought and love have gone into these designs; and I am pretty happy with the end results.

Please do take a browse through my store and let me know what you think.

Until next time. x

Leave a Reply

