Home

Slightly overdue I know, but I’ve been busy and I’m sure no one would grudge me a life away from this blog. There’s been a few pretty good films during March, so without further ado, here is my run down.

  • Rio 2 – Such a cute film. But can’t replace the original for me.

Rio2

  • The Heat – I laughed so hard at this!

The Heat

  • Transcendence – I’m surprised this wasn’t a bigger hit, it’s a clever story – plausible.

Transcendence

  • Aladdin – It’s good to have a sing-a-long sometimes…but it’s not as good a film as I remember it.

Aladdin

  • How to Marry a Millionaire – A cute old-fashioned bit of fun.

How to Marry a Millionaire

  • All About Eve – I do love a bit of paranoia in a film. Worth all 14 Oscar nominations!

All-about-Eve

  • The Witches of Eastwick – Weird. One to watch when you have an unexpected day off.

The Witches of Eastwick

  • Mad Money – You go too far, you’re gonna get caught. Where can I find me a stash like that?

Mad Money

  • Batman Begins – The Batman trilogy are some of my favourite ‘go to’ films for Saturday night adventure films.

Batman Begins

  • 22 Jump Street – Watch it! Just watch it, it’s brilliant! Didn’t think it could be as good as the first. It’s better.

22 Jump Street

  • Guardians of the Galaxy – Yawn. Where did all the hype come from for this pile of sh*t?! Won’t be getting that time back.

Guardians of the Galaxy

  • Identity Thief – I really enjoyed this. Kinda predictable but a good time all the same.

Identity Thief

 

 

Out of March’s watches I’d say give 22 Jump Street or Identity Thief a go for a comedic injection.

Did you watch any good films in March? Or even any terrible ones that we should all avoid?

Until next time.

6 thoughts on “A very quick round up of the films I’ve watched in March

  1. A lot of good movies here! I would recommend to see Kinsmen, The secret service. That was awesome! And Fast 7! Both are new and really good movies 🙂

Leave a Reply

