Home

A birthday without drama; before yesterday I hadn’t had one of these for years.

I opened some presents, I relaxed, I painted my nails, I went shopping, I watched a film, I went out for dinner and I had a lovely time. Like I said, no drama. It was bliss.

Plus I got totally spoilt, which never harms a situation. Here are a few of the photos from the day:

Gifts-1.1

First I was woken up to a pile of lovely gifts. A beautiful watch, some clothes, new boots and other little bits. All so thoughtful.

 

Boots Watch

 

Nails

After Dan left for work, I painted my nails. Technically I did this twice as after I’d been shopping I realised I’d smudged them. Annoying but I didn’t let it ruin my day of relaxing.

 

All About Eve

I was going to go to the cinema on my own, but there was nothing I wanted to see so I snuggled on the sofa and watched All about Eve. I can see why it was nominated for 14 Oscars.

 

Cocktail

Thought I’d start the evening (with a Bellini) as I intended to go on.

 

Meal

Then that evening I had a wonderful dinner with friends (sorry John, you were half-chopped off the photo) at Jamie’s Italian.

 

Meal-3

Where I had black squiddy pasta. Much tastier than it looked.

 

Meal-2

 

Gifts-2

There I was spoilt even further by those lovely people. Prosseco and nail kit, and mahoosive jar of sweets and restaurant vouchers. See? Spoilt!

 

Birthday

Then the restaurant surprised me with a glass of bubbly and this!

 

I still haven’t seen my family yet, so technically I’ll have another chance to celebrate my birth’day’ on Sunday, which will be lovely! But that was my birthday, laid out in pictures. Thank you to everyone who made it such a special day and made me feel so loved, I love you all x

11 thoughts on “One year older. No life lessons here.

    • Thanks 😀 I’m not sure if I’ve seen her in anything else so I’ll definitely have to have a watch of some of her other films but yes she was great in this one! x

  1. Wow you really had a great birthday. Wonderful gifts. I like the leather boots and fingernails look good too. You are blessed to have such great people in your life who care about you.

    • You’ve hit the nail on the head right there, and that is something I try to remember to be grateful for, they are such great people who are always there for me when they truly need to be. x

Leave a Reply

