Home

Back on track this month film watching wise; and I actually wouldn’t be surprised if I’ve even missed a few! Not sure how I’ve fitted them all in – was August extra long or something? Maybe I’ve slept less than normal, ah well, either way here’s my take on the films I’ve seen this month!

  • Le Week-end – A bit too real for me about getting older..I’m not there yet!

Le Week-end

  • Perks of being a Wall Flower – Good, not one for if you’re looking for something light hearted though.

Perks

  • Akira – Not going to lie, didn’t really get it. Certainly ain’t no Ghibli film!

Akira

  • Outlander – Alien landing amongst Vikings…actually better than it sounds.

Outlander

  • Jack Reacher – Quite cheesy in places but a good Saturday night action film nonetheless.

Jack-Reacher

  • Hot Fuzz – Makes me laugh every time! My kind of comedy.

Hot-Fuzz

  • Europa Report – Space adventure. Don’t step outside the space craft…

Europa

  • Night at the Museum – I love this film, it’s like a live action Toy Story.

Night

  • Lego Movie – Dan wanted to see it again; must mean it’s good!

Lego

  • Runaway Bride – A slouch on the sofa Sunday noon type film.

Runaway

  • Jurassic Park III – Better than 2, but not as good as 1. Original is best.

Jurassic

  • King Kong – Didn’t need to be that long.

King-Kong

  • The Sorcerer’s Apprentice – It’s Disney. It’s going to be a winner.

Sorceror

  • Bridget Jones Edge of Reason – I love both of Bridget’s films, they never fail to put a smile on my face.

Bridget

  • Eat Pray Love – Just another romantic film, not as enlightening as I thought it would be.

Eat

  • Miss Potter – A lot of it is set in the Lake District, a place close to my heart – what’s not to love?

Miss

  • Not Another Happy Ending – Actually didn’t just see Karen Gillan as Amy Pond. A nice film if not an odd ending.

Not

  • Remember Sunday – A sweet but sad but happy film. Give it a whirl.

Remember

  • Ice Age – Manny is my fave without a doubt.

Ice-age

 

And that is all the films (that I can remember) that I have watched during August!

How many of these have you seen and what did you think of them?

Leave a Reply

