Home

As much as this is a fundraising opportunity – for a very good cause, I might add – this is also me seizing an opportunity to knock off another activity on my Bucket List!

Point number god-knows-there’s-loads-of-them looks like this:

  • Do a mud run or colour run – These just look like fun.

Now for anyone who doesn’t know what one of these is, it’s a a fun run where you get splatted with different coloured paint as you go around the course. Sounds messy huh? Messy but fun!

Back in June I just missed out on applying for another rainbow run near me as the closing time had been two hours prior to me trying to sign up – bummer! But my super savvy lil’ sis found this one close to her that now our whole family has signed up for – a family fun day out or what!!

The cause is for Naomi House Hospice and their Caterpillar Appeal. Let me tell you a little bit about them:

Naomi House Hospice cares for children and young people up to the age of 16 (and their families) who have life-limiting or life-threatening conditions.

They need £7 million a year to run their 24 hour, 365 day service and are currently trying to raise £4 million to be able to expand and redevelop their facilities (the Caterpillar Appeal).

A humbling cause, I think you’ll agree. 24 hours, 365 days a year they provide their service – and I’m doing a 3K run for fun with an aim of raising £100…! And honestly, that’s not looking too good at the moment.

But that’s where you come in and I sincerely ask for you to sponsor me – whatever you possibly can – to help me hit the £100 mark. No amount is too small.

Actually, I’m not even really asking you to sponsor me – it’s a 3K run, I think can cope – I’m simply asking for you to donate to this very worthwhile charity (through my sponsorship site…).

So if you’re feeling charitable and would like to complete your good deed for the day – then give what you can – as you know it’s going somewhere good.

Thank you.

Stay tuned for the 2nd installment when you get to see me covered in a rainbow!

 

One thought on “Rainbow run – messy fun! #1

  1. Pingback: Bucket List – Rainbow Run 2014 | Lisa Tiller

Leave a Reply

