Home

Day 5 – Oh dear, today has been a toughie of a day. Another day off work; the sun was shining; the day was mine to do with what I wanted; I had such high hopes for it. Unfortunately what happened was a home hair dye kit nightmare – that took up most of my day – and still didn’t end well. Trying to keep or see the right perspective today has not been easy, in fact, I’m sad to say, I failed at it miserably. Still, I did my session (late as I was busy trying to fix my hair disaster at my usual time of Headspace sessioning) but didn’t feel any benefits at all today for stepping back from everything for those 10 minutes of peace. I felt exactly the same as I did before I’d done it. Oh well, tomorrow’s another day.

Day 6 – After a good night’s sleep, I still hadn’t achieved that sense of perspective I was hoping to have. So much so that I almost cancelled going to my friend’s BBQ that had been in the diary for months. I just felt that I would not be particularly great company and the thought of having to explain about my hair to everyone – just filled me dread.

In steps Headspace. This session was focused on noticing how the body is feeling and what happens when you give up trying to resist those feelings of restlessness etc. I found that at first it almost feels impossible but after a while – it was as if I had been distracted and completely forgot about the tension I had felt in my hands and just wanted to move them constantly.

When the session was over, I felt a bit better and decided to get my act and my overnight stuff together,  made my way to the big city of London (to where my friend lives) and had myself a great time!

I was completely and disproportionately apprehensive the whole way but felt sure I’d at least made the right decision to go.

Would I have gone if I hadn’t had that session? Who knows.

 

Check back for days 7-8.

 

What is Headspace?

Headspace intro

Days 1-2

Days 3-4

2 thoughts on “Headspace Days 5-6

  1. Pingback: Headspace Days 7-8 | Lisa Tiller

  2. Pingback: Headspace Days 9-10 | Lisa Tiller

Leave a Reply

