Home

Day 3 – I have had a major headache all afternoon, so keeping a clear head has been difficult to say the least. I’ve also felt incredibly fidgety too in both my mind and physically in my body. I’m not going to lie – I don’t think the meditation session went too well because of these things. I didn’t feel relaxed, I wasn’t comfortable and felt almost claustrophobic with everything – including the meditation – fencing me in. It’s now been about 20 minutes since I did it, and I actually still feel the same. Think I’ll go out for a walk.

Day 4 – Thankfully after my walk yesterday, I felt much better and today has been good too. Could be down to the fact I’ve had the day off so have been able to do whatever I want – but who knows. As the tips suggest, I did the session at the same time as I would do normally, so I did it around the time that I would have finished work – had I been there. I must admit though, I did still feel slightly restless in certain areas of my body whilst doing the session, but felt I could ignore this more than yesterday and concentrate on relaxing.

The one thing I have noticed today; normally when I have a day off, I have a massive list of things I want/need to get done – but never really get around to completing it and so get annoyed with myself for not accomplishing my goals (there’s a metaphor in there somewhere). Today was no different. I made a list and got hardly any of it done. The difference being – I’m noticing those feelings of annoyance and disappointment but aren’t letting myself get swept away with them. After all, there’s no use crying over spilt milk. Hey, maybe this meditation stuff is starting to sink in.

 

I’ll see you again for days 5-6.

 

What is Headspace?

Headspace intro

Days 1-2

 

3 thoughts on “Headspace Days 3-4

  1. Pingback: Headspace Days 5-6 | Lisa Tiller

  2. Pingback: Headspace Days 7-8 | Lisa Tiller

  3. Pingback: Headspace Days 9-10 | Lisa Tiller

Leave a Reply

