Home

I suddenly realised the other day that I have not crossed anything off from my bucket list for quite a while now.

I’ve had a couple of chances to cross some off recently but, unfortunately, they all fell through.

  • Visit Stonehenge during summer solstice

Missed it for this year – by a day! Clean forgot all about it. Next year – definitely.

  • Do a mud run or colour run – These just look like fun.

Found one a couple of weeks ago to do, went to register online and missed the deadline by four hours! Couldn’t do the run, so can’t cross it off my list, but went along anyway with Dan and my sister to show our support.

Rainbow-run

 

Rainbow-run

 

  • Be an Extra – This would be awesome, especially if it was in Midsomer Murders, yes please, yes please!!

I missed out on this one purely from being an overly cautious wimp. I’ve been in contact with someone who may have been able to help me to actually get an Extra part on Midsomer Murders; but because I didn’t know if they were real or just playing me for a fool, I held off from getting back to them whilst I thought it over.

Now I think it’s probably too late to go back to them, and I still don’t know if they are real…

  • Ascot ladies day – Who doesn’t like a good hat occasion?

This was last week, I couldn’t find anyone to go with this year : ( Maybe next year.

 

So, life is carrying on at an astounding speed, and while I am enjoying my life tremendously (today is a good day, can you tell?) I want to make sure I’m knocking these experiences off before it’s too late.

My next points to focus on from my bucket list

  • Own my very own Burberry trench coat – Always wanted one.

This may be happening soon!! Gah!

  • Learn self-defence – A good tip I read a while ago, carry a brolly!

I’ve found a class to go to, the only problem being how to get there. I’m working on it.

  • Do a mud run or colour run – These just look like fun.

There’s more going on around the country so I should be able to find one at some point.

  • Be an Extra – This would be awesome, especially if it was in Midsomer Murders, yes please, yes please!!

Maybe I’ll try to email him back after I’ve spoken to ITV…

 

Do you have a bucket list? How do you make sure you keep crossing it off? x

3 thoughts on “What’s happened to my bucket list?

Leave a Reply

