Home

Slightly late this time and I think I’ve forgotten one or two of the films that I’ve watched, but here is my very quick round-up of the films I’ve watched in April.

  • Skyfall – James Bond at his best.

Skyfall

  • Gravity – I can see why it won all those awards.

Gravity

  • Captain Phillips – A total must see. Wasn’t expecting to like it, I couldn’t have been more wrong.

Captain-Philips

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – Always a favourite. Magic, fun, what’s not to like?

Harry-Potter

  • Hop – Meh. An attempt to make the Easter Bunny the new Santa Claus, but with Russell Brand…

Hop

  • Grown Ups – A few funny bits, good one to have on in the background.

Grown-ups

 

And there we go. Quick and oh-so uninformative. x

3 thoughts on “A very quick round-up of the films I’ve watched in April

  1. Films I liked in April: Locke, Tracks, Calvary, The Double, The Love Punch. Films I didn’t especially enjoy: Noah and The Other Woman.

    I really enjoyed Captain Phillips (if enjoy is the right word.)

    • That’s a shame about Noah, I was hoping that would be a good one. I know what you mean with Captain Phillips, a great story but awful that it’s based on a true story.

      • Don’t take my word for it on Noah. Some friends really enjoyed it. I should keep my thoughts only to those films I enjoy…there are plenty enough of these.

Leave a Reply

