Home

So today is my last day of being 26 (oddly, every time I go to type that, I look at the screen and see I’ve typed 16! Wishful thinking or what) years old.

I’ve not done it before, but I think I’d like to take the time to look over what I’ve done and learnt in this past year, what I’ve managed to tick off from my bucket list and see if I’ve grown at all (although I’m not talking waistline wise, that has definitely happened).

Here’s a quick run-down of my year of being 26 – in no particular order:

My husband and I had our first Wedding Anniversary

Visited Wales and Cornwall on holidays

Got my current job that will hopefully lead me on to greater things

Got myself addicted to Candy Crush

Tried acupuncture, the 30 day squat challenge, the 5:2 diet and the Juice diet

Got my hair chopped off (to above shoulder length, for me that IS chopped off)

Had some bloody good lazy days

Started my blog and the 100 Happy Days Challenge

Only went and visited the HARRY POTTER TOUR

And, I have lots of great memories of spending time with my friends and family over the year – Polo in the Park, brunches, birthday – dinner and impromptu parties, Back to the Future at Ascot Racecourse, pub quizzes- the list goes on.

Doing this list has brought back so many happy memories from this past year and beyond. I’m lucky to have such wonderful people in my life – enriching it just being in it.

Honestly, I have no idea if I’ve grown over the last year or whether I’ve learnt anything, I just know that for me, being 26 was pretty great.

27, BRING IT ON!!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Last day of being 26…

Leave a Reply

