Home

I have a complete love/hate relationship when it comes to cooking.

You see, I love creating things and trying new foods and the accomplishment once you’ve finished; but I hate cooking, generally…

Everything takes so long and you have to be good at timing for all the different ingredients blah blah blah etc etc and I get a bit bored whilst doing it.

And, I can never stick to a recipe as it should be. I have a cupboard full of spices and herbs and can never resist just adding a little something extra to it (makes me feel like a real chef). I admit, it doesn’t always work, especially when I can’t be bothered to be precise with my amounts or range of ingredients.

Therefore, I am endeavouring to find easy yet impactful recipes that will keep my full attention, so I can successfully create something other than a massive mess in the kitchen.

In comes – Maple Soufflé’s.

Serves 2:

Ingredients:

1 Egg

40ml Maple Syrup

Recipe:

Preheat the oven to 205 degrees celsius. Have two bowls ready, one for the egg yolk and one for the egg white. Separate the egg white and yolk into said bowls. Into the egg yolk add your 40ml of maple syrup and mix until fully combined. Leave it to one side.

Whisk the egg white until you can form stiff peaks, then, fold the yolk and syrup mixture into the egg white. Pour into two ramekin bowls and place in the oven, now immediately turn the oven down to 190 degrees celsius and leave to cook for 10 minutes or until puffed up and golden brown on top.

Ta Dah!

Too easy, right?

Now we have created something really special in next to no time; like I said, this is my kind of cooking. Just remember to serve them immediately as they do not stay puffed and pretty for very long, at all.

One thought on “My kind of recipes – 2 ingredient soufflé

Leave a Reply

